Honours list recipients named

THE Governor General has announced the appointments and awards in the 2021 Independence Day Anniversary Honours List.
Honours list recipients named Honours list recipients named Honours list recipients named Honours list recipients named Honours list recipients named

Governor General Bob Dadae congratulates the Independence Day honour recipients

Staff Reporter

Grand Chief Sir Bob Dadae congratulated the recipients at Government House in Port Moresby last week. They were:
Grand companion of the order of Logohu (GCL) which carries the title of Chief:
Theophilus George Constantinou for his service and contribution to maintaining world-class hotel and apartments in the hotel industry in Papua New Guinea and his support in sports especially in rugby union for many years. 
Jacob Luke: For his service to the local communities in and around Highlands region and Morobe, in terms of community service, church, health services, education services and facilities and sponsoring sporting activities and providing employment to the people of Papua New Guinea for more than 33 years and assisting the Covid-19 affected areas.
Paul Kurai: For services as a councillor for more than 42 years unopposed and for services towards maintaining church (Catholic Archdiocese), school, health facilities and pastoral centres, and providing employment opportunities to people both local and expatriate.
Robert Agarobe: For his service as Governor of Central Province supporting the people of Central Province to be economically independent and providing the RPNGC Air Wing with maintenance support, and as a successful Papua New Guinean businessman in the aviation industry
Companion of the order of the Star of Melanesia (CSM):
Sankar Ghosal: For service to the hotel industry in developing new styles, attractive and luxury hotel methods that have earned global awards under his leadership as well as his support towards charitable organisations.
Ian Roger Middleton: For his service to the communities along the Fly River, technical advice, community liaison, building and operating a barramundi hatchery in Daru, as well as developing schools and health facilities along the Western Province. 
Officer of the order of Logohu (OL):
Ken Sowano: For service to the rural areas and community in Maprik District. 
George Puu: For service towards maintaining peace among his people and neighbouring tribes for many years.
Nancy Kipongi: For service to women in the community.
Member of the order of Logohu (ML): 
Ialiwa Trakapia: For service to the village court and the community.
Mambu Iome: For service to the village court and community.
The Logohu Medal (LM):
Theo Kantar: For service as a Ward 17 Member of Gawi LLG Wosera District for 15 years 
Benjamin Kawi: For service to the people of West Sepik province and the Nuku District administration for more than 28 years.
Jacinta Agnes Salle: For service in the initiation of the policy on Early Childhood Care and Development in PNG with the former Minister of State and Moresby South MP Carol Kidu through the Division of Community Development in East Sepik province.
Cathy Bagu Wriken: For service to the community especially her leadership role in leading and representing the women in the business community.
Osbourne Sinawi Liko: For service to the Health Department providing professional health advice and contributing to the growth of the department and coordinating of church run health facilities.
Meritorious public service medal (MPS):
Mathew Neapa: For service to the Enga Provincial Health Authority for more than 60 years.
Elias Pora Landea: For service to education teaching at Ialibu District as head of department and deputy principal.
Apili Lumun: For service to the Southern Highlands Province Health Authority since 1974.
Levi Kuni: For service to the people of Southern Highland province patrolling the remote areas as a community health worker and his support to the Mengal culture, church groups and sporting events for local government.
Mary Sond: For service to the Education Department in teaching for 40 years in Southern Highlands province and National Capital District.
Smith Suere Kowo: For service towards building the human resource of Sandaun Province for more than 41 years.
Wete Pekewa: For his service to the people of Western Highlands province particularly Baiyer LLG since 1966, his contribution towards writing the constitution of Western Highlands Provincial Government, establishing and building of education facilities.
Robert Ainual Bobout: For service to the East Sepik provincial Education division for 42 years as a teacher.
Meritorious community service medal (MCS):
Steven Waliduo: For service to the community assisting SME in Wewak Urban LLG Ward 8.
Mathew Kone: For service to the Wewak Urban LLG.
John Marundu Kauken: For service to the community of East Sepik in advocating against gender-based violence at Kundi Crisis Centre.
Francis Kanitel: For service to the people of Milne Bay province providing transportation to churches, education, and other government agencies.
Peter Gahan: For service to the no-go zone area in Kieta and Buin District and service as a Catholic church worker for 40 years 
Koniel Suagu: For service to the Royal Papua New Guinea Constabulary for the last 27 years.



  • Porgera: Barrick-PNG talks go on - Read more
  • Follow the companies investing in the PNG market - Read more