Davis Steven named Deputy PM

PRIME Minister James Marape has announced his new cabinet, sworn in at the weekend by the Governor General.
Davis Steven named Deputy PM Davis Steven named Deputy PM Davis Steven named Deputy PM Davis Steven named Deputy PM Davis Steven named Deputy PM

Davis Steven

Staff Reporter

Davis Steven has been appointed Deputy Prime Minister, Justice Minister and Attorney General.
The other ministers are: Sam Basil: Treasury; Richard Maru: National Planning and Monitoring; Charles Abel: Finance and Rural Development; Puka Temu: Bougainville Affairs; Kerenga Kua: Petroleum; Johnson Tuke: Mining; Sasindran Muthuvel: State Enterprises; Michael Nali: Works and Implementation; Wera Mori: Commerce and Industry; William Samb: Transport and Infrastructure; Lekwa Gure: Civil Aviation; Renbo Paita: Communications and Energy; Soroi Eoe: Foreign Affairs and International Trade; Saki Soloma: Defence; Wake Goi Community Development, Youth and Religion; Chris Yer Nangoi: Correctional Services; Jeffrey Kama: Environment, Conservation and Climate Change;  Lino Tom: Fisheries and Marine Resources; Solan Mirisim: Forestry; Elias Kapavore: Health; Nick Kuman: Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology; Justin Tkatchenko: Housing and Urban Development; Petrus Thomas: Immigration and Border Security; Pila Niningi: Inter-Government Relations; Alfred Manase: Labour and Industrial Relations; John Simon: Agriculture and Livestock; John Rosso: Lands and Physical Planning; Bryan Kramer: Minister for Police; Wesley Nukundj: Public Services; Emil Tamur: Tourism, Arts and Culture; and Joseph Yopyyop: Education.



  • Porgera: Barrick-PNG talks go on - Read more
  • Follow the companies investing in the PNG market - Read more